The Wyoming Department of Workforce Services is committed to ensuring that all of Wyoming’s businesses are safe places to work. We want every worker in Wyoming to have safe working conditions, free from recognized hazards.

We recognize that human resources are our state’s most valuable assets, and to help employers and employees preserve our human capital, the Wyoming OSHA team provides for the administration of rules and regulations aimed at the prevention of accidents and occupational diseases, as well as offers a variety of educational tools for all industries, businesses, employees and associations.

Need to voice a concern about workplace safety? Visit our Workplace Safety Complaints page to learn about your options.

Injury Reporting Requirements

As of January 1, 2015, all employers must report:

  • All work related fatalities within 8 hours of the incident, and
  • All work-related Inpatient Hospitalizations, Amputations, or Losses of an Eye within 24 hours of the incident.

How to report an incident:

Current industry partnerships associated with the Wyoming Workforce Development Council:

  • Construction
  • Finance and Insurance
  • Healthcare and Social Assistance
  • Manufacturing
  • Technology
  • Hospitality and Tourism

For further information, please visit here.

Wyoming Field Operations Manual

WY OSH’S distinction to the adoption of the Federal OSHA Field Operations Manual (FOM), CPL 02-00-164, June 30, 2020

Federal OSHA’s Field Operation Manual (FOM)

Wyoming adopted Federal OSHA’s FOM as identical, except for:

  • Wyoming OSH is not subject to the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), and in the alternative, Wyoming follows the Wyoming Public Records Act, W.S. § 16-4-201. Request public records here.

In the alternative, WY OSH coordinates with the Wyoming Attorney General’s office to assistance in constructing, obtaining, serving, and returning Affidavits and Administrative Warrants.

Last Updated: May 1, 2024