Women Entrepreneur Award

The Woman Entrepreneur Award recognizes woman-owned businesses in Wyoming and is designed to increase the attention to and recognition of the contribution female entrepreneurs make to Wyoming’s economy. 

Nominees must be women who own or operate a Wyoming-based business that has operated continuously for at least three years. 

Woman Entrepreneur Nomination Form

2022 Winner of the Women Entrepreneur Award

Congratulations to Kathy Bede, the winner of the fifth annual Woman Entrepreneur Award!

Woman Entrepreneur Award Winners 

2022. Kathy Bede, Verdello Olive Oils & Fine Foods, Sheridan

2021. Sara Flitner, Flitner Strategies, Jackson
2020. Alexis “Lexie” Garrett, Alexis Drake, Cheyenne
2019. Ariane Jimison, Pizza Carrello, Gillette
2018. Kylah Bowers, Altitude Drug, Pinedale

Governor’s Woman of Distinction Award

The Wyoming Council for Women grants the Governor’s Woman of Distinction Award to recognize an extraordinary woman who has had significant positive impacts over her lifetime on women and families in Wyoming. The award is issued as remarkable nominations are submitted, but not more than once a year. Nominations are accepted at any time. All Wyoming citizens are eligible to nominate a Wyoming woman for the award. If you know a woman deserving of this honor, we welcome your nomination by completing this form. Please include at least three references with the nomination. 

Woman of Disinction Nomination Form

Woman of Distinction Award winners

2023. Rosie Berger, Sheridan

2020. Diana Enzi, Gillette

2017. Sue Knesel, Gillette
2016. Anne Redman, Cheyenne
2014. Kathy Wright, Cheyenne

2013. Lynne McAuliffe, Riverton
2012. Bev Dye, Casper
2011. Dessie Bebout, Riverton
2010. Linda Fleming, Baggs
2009. Mickey Babcock, Jackson
2008. Connie Coca, Laramie
2007. Willadeen Chamberlain, Cheyenne
2006. Ann Robinson, Casper
2005. Merle Hass, Ethete
2004. Kayne Pyatt, Rock Springs
2003. Cindy Knight, Jackson
2002. Denice Wheeler, Evanston
2001. Mary K. Schwope, Cheyenne
2000. Orailia Mercado, Casper

Woman Employer of Distinction Award winners

2015. Campbell County Health
2014. Willow Street Financial
2013. Holland & Hart
2012. CLIMB Wyoming
2011. Peregrine Leadership Institute